Course Introduction

The TOGAF® 9.1 Certification is designed according to the rules and regulations set by The Open Group so that the delegates get an in-depth understanding of the TOGAF® Framework. The training helps the delegates understand how to apply Architecture Development Methods (ADM) and architecture governance in Enterprise Architecture Development. The TOGAF® ADM is the outcome of various professionals practising TOGAF® in real-life. TOGAF® ADM is a method for developing and managing the lifecycle of enterprise architecture and is the central part of the TOGAF® architecture.

This course goes beyond the essentials that are learned during the TOGAF® 9.1 Foundation course and goes further into those concepts. During the course, the delegates come to know the intricacies of what they learned in the Foundation course and also prepare themselves for the Certification Exam for TOGAF® 9.1 Certified Part 2. A great way to get this certification is to learn the Architecture Development Methodology by heart. The entire TOGAF® has at its heart the ADM. As this course is related to architecture, the delegate must think like an architect to get through this examination. Enterprise architecture professionals who are well versed in TOGAF standards enjoy more credibility, job effectiveness, and career opportunities in the industry. The exam voucher is included in this course.

TOGAF® is a registered trademark of The Open Group

  • Classify Architecture Assets Using The Enterprise Continuum

  • Understand The Different Phases of Architectural Development Method

  • Understand the TOGAF® 9.1 Components

  • Learn to Use The Architecture Development Method

  • Understand the Enterprise Continuum

  • TOGAF® Certified Instructors to teach the course

What's included


Tutor Support






There are no formal prerequisites for this course. It is, however, strongly recommended that delegates must possess some experience in the Enterprise Architecture domain. To get certified as a TOGAF® 9.1 Part 2, the delegates must clear the TOGAF® Foundation (Part 1) exam.

What Will You Learn

  • Enterprise Architecture - Its Basic Concepts and the TOGAF® standard
  • The core concepts of TOGAF® 9.1
  • The key terminology of TOGAF® 9 .1
  • The ADM cycle, objectives, scope and adaptation to the ADM
  • Enterprise Continuum
  • The ADM Phases
  • The ADM guidelines and techniques
  • Contribution of Architecture Governance to the Architecture Development Cycle
  • The concepts of views and viewpoints and their role in communicating with stakeholders
  • The idea of building blocks
  • The key deliverables of the ADM cycle
  • The TOGAF® reference models
  • The TOGAF® certification program

Who should take this course

In a summary the following professionals are eligible to sit for the TOGAF® 9.1 Certification course:

  • Enterprise Architects
  • Business Architects
  • IT Architects
  • Information Architects
  • Technology Architects
  • Application Architects
  • System Integrators
  • Solution Architects


TOGAF® is a proven enterprise architecture methodology and framework being used by the world's leading organizations to improve their business efficiency. It is considered to be the most prominent and reliable enterprise architecture standard that ensures consistent standards, methods, and communication among enterprise architecture professionals. TOGAF® helps practitioners to utilize resources more efficiently and effectively, and get a greater return on investment.

TOGAF® 9.1 provides a way for professional development and credibility to employers who seek to develop their organization's Enterprise Architecture. The TOGAF® Certification has been helpful to more than 20,000 enterprise architects and trainers around the world. The Certification is achieved through a two-part examination consisting of a Foundation and a Certification course following it.

The Open Group TOGAF® 9.1 certification is:

  • Used by the world's top most organizations to certify a collective body of core knowledge about the methodology and framework.
  • A credential that has been designated as a trusted, vendor-neutral, globally recognized and portable.
  • Valuable in demonstrating to employers and peers your commitment to enterprise architecture as a discipline
  • An outstanding career move and a foundational certification in the career of any enterprise architect


"all TOGAF® courses are provided by The Knowledge Academy"


Course Content

  • Introducing Architecture
  • Introducing TOGAF
  • Overview of the Architecture Development Method
  • Understanding the phases in the ADM
  • Adapting the ADM to the Context
  • Business Scenarios
  • Architecture Principles and Requirements
  • Managing Stakeholders and Risks
  • Enterprise Continuum and Architecture Repository
  • Security Architecture
  • Enterprise Integration and Service-Oriented Architecture
  • Case Study Exercise
  • Other ADM Guidelines
  • Introducing the Content Framework
  • Defining the Business Architecture
  • Defining the Information Systems Architecture
  • Defining the Technology Architecture
  • Migration planning
  • Building Organizational Capabilities
  • Organizing Architecture
  • The Architect
  • Certification
  • Exam Training


TOGAF® 9.1 Certified Part 1 & 2 Enquiry


Enquire Now

----- OR -------

Reach us at 02077817982 or for more information.

Training Venues

Maven Training provides top-notch training at different venues across the world. We offer nearly 200 courses at 1000+ locations. Our learning programs are the blend of thorough understanding and application of skills.

View All Locations