Course Introduction

In the field of IS/IT architecture, TOGAF® acts as a basic framework that helps in establishing an architecture practice. It is used to plan the conversion of business in the long-term and design features to support it. TOGAF® is a customer initiative. It is a framework and not an architecture as many people tend to think. TOGAF® can be used as a standard framework for developing designs to meet different business needs. Though it is generic in nature, still it is changing according to the needs of the business architecture. TOGAF® Version 9.1 is used as a detailed method and combination of resources for developing an Enterprise Architecture. TOGAF® 9.1 has been drafted and endorsed by the membership of The Open Group's Architecture Forum. TOGAF® 9.1 is a framework for the industry for Enterprise Architecture that is available for use internally by any organisation around the world.

This course goes beyond the essentials that are learned during the TOGAF® 9.1 Foundation course and goes further into those concepts. During the course, the delegates come to know the intricacies of what they learned in the Foundation course and also prepare themselves for the Certification Exam for TOGAF® 9.1 Certified Part 2. A great way to get this certification is to learn the Architecture Development Methodology by heart. The entire TOGAF® has at its heart the ADM. As this course is related to architecture, the delegate must think like an architect to get through this examination. Enterprise architecture professionals who are well versed in TOGAF® standards enjoy more credibility, job effectiveness, and career opportunities in the industry. The exam voucher is included in this course.


TOGAF® is a registered trademark of The Open Group

  • Ensure that the architecture lifecycle is maintained

  • Understand the TOGAF® 9.1 Components

  • Learn to Use The Architecture Development Method

  • Understand the Enterprise Continuum

  • TOGAF® Certified Instructors to teach the course

  • Learn from Global Training Providers

What's included


Tutor Support






To sit for the TOGAF® 9.1 Certified course and exam, the delegates must have passed the TOGAF® 9.1 Foundation Certificate.

What Will You Learn

  • Architecture Development Method (ADM) phases in the development of an enterprise architecture
  • Architecture Governance in development of an enterprise architecture
  • TOGAF® Architecture Content Framework
  • Building Blocks concept
  • Stakeholder Management Technique
  • TOGAF® Content Metamodel
  • TOGAF® recommended techniques when developing an enterprise architecture
  • TOGAF® Technical Reference Model and how to customise it to meet an organisation's needs
  • Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  • Key deliverables of the ADM cycle
  • Partition an enterprise architecture to meet the specific needs of an organisation
  • Architecture Repository
  • Apply iteration and different levels of architecture with the ADM
  • Adapt the ADM for security
  • SOA as a style of architecture
  • Architecture maturity models in developing an enterprise architecture
  • Architecture Skills Framework and how to apply it within an organisation

Who should take this course

  • Individuals who require a deeper understanding of TOGAF® 9.1
  • Professionals who are working in an organisation where TOGAF® 9.1 has been adopted
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts
  • Architects who wish to introduce TOGAF® 9.1 into an architecture practice and who want to achieve a recognised qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of TOGAF® 9.1


TOGAF® 9.1 provides a way for professional development and credibility to employers who seek to develop their organisation's Enterprise Architecture. The TOGAF® Certification has been helpful to more than 20,000 enterprise architects and trainers around the world. The Certification is achieved through a two-part examination consisting of a Foundation and a Certification course following it.

The Open Group TOGAF® 9.1 certification is:

  • Used by the world's top most organisations to certify a collective body of core knowledge about the methodology and framework
  • A credential that has been designated as a trusted, vendor-neutral, globally recognised and portable
  • Valuable in demonstrating to employers and peers your commitment to enterprise architecture as a discipline
  • An outstanding career move and a foundational certification in the career of any enterprise architect


Unlike the Foundation, the Practitioner exam is an open book in which the delegates get to access an electronic copy of the course-ware. The Level 2 exam consists of just 8 scenario based questions each having 4 possible multiple choice answers. These answers are graded as follows:

  • Correct Answer - 5 Points
  • Next Correct - 3 Points
  • May Be Correct - 1  Points
  • Not Correct - 0 Points

Points Awarded

Answer every scenario question with the correct answer and you’ll get 40 points. The candidates need to score 60% marks. The time allotted is 90 minutes.


"all TOGAF® courses are provided by The Knowledge Academy"


Course Content

  1. Management
  2. The TOGAF 9.1 Components
  3. Architecture Development Method
  4. The Enterprise Continuum
  5. The Architecture Repository
  6. The Architecture Content Framework
  7. The Architecture Content Metamodel
  8. The Preliminary Phase
  9. Architecture Governance
  10. Business Scenarios
  11. Stakeholder Management
  12. Architecture Views and Viewpoints
  13. Building Blocks and the ADM
  14. Architecture Implementation Support Techniques
  15. Phase A: Architecture Vision
  16. Phase B: Business Architecture
  • Catalogs, Diagrams, and Matrices
  1. Phase C: Information Systems Architectures
  • Data Architecture
  • Catalogs, Matrices, and Diagrams
  • Applications Architecture
  • Catalogs, Matrices, and Diagrams
  1. The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  2. Foundation Architecture
  3. Phase D: Technology Architecture
  • Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams
  1. Migration Planning Techniques
  2. Phase E: Opportunities and Solutions
  3. Phase F: Migration Planning
  4. Phase G: Implementation Governance
  5. Phase H: Architecture Change Management
  6. ADM Requirements Management
  7. Architecture Partitioning
  8. Guidelines for Adapting the ADM:
  • Iteration and Levels
  • Security
  • SOA
  1. Architecture Maturity Models
  2. Architecture Skills Framework
  3. Case study


TOGAF® 9.1 Certified (Part 2) Enquiry


Enquire Now

----- OR -------

Reach us at 02077817982 or for more information.

Training Venues

Maven Training provides top-notch training at different venues across the world. We offer nearly 200 courses at 1000+ locations. Our learning programs are the blend of thorough understanding and application of skills.

View All Locations